Things I Do with the Internet at Work

You know, I just found out that we can access the internet at work. Hahaha! Hope nobody finds out (cross fingers). Anyway, I’ve been taking calls for over a month in my account, and ever since I never had any chance to explore.. Just now. And since I am exploring things, I think I have the right to do some, just a little, act of evil.

So here are the things i did after i found out the “thing” called technology here in my work station. ^______^

First thing I checked was Facebook. Aww, too bad its really blocked. Next was the CNN website. I need to checked information with regards to the company im working with right now and its current issue. Took notes of the things I can share with my guests. After work related searches, which I just find needed this time, I’ve proceed to my usual surfing agendas.

I’ve checked the reviews for the movies I like to watch this week. and 47 Ronin starring Keanu Reeves came first on the list. I think its a good movie. Aside from the fact that I really like Keanu Reeves as an actor and stories relating to Japan’s history. So that’s one of my long list of movies I want to see. Another one that is coming soon is a Dwayne Johnson movie, Hercules. Like stories of samurais and ninjas, I am also fond of greek myths and tales. I’ve read stories about Hercules and other Greek Heroes and I really loved them all. However, Dwayne Johnson, AKA The Rock, is not the typical greek hero I’ve made in my mind. Haha. Sorry, biased here, but let’s see. I dont really care who portrays the character, what I’m after is the plot of the story. So, let’s just check ’em out. Those movies were the ones I was able to check. But I’m looking forward to see more informations to the upcoming movies.

So, yeah, I think I’m done with my agendas for today’s shift. Hahaha! Yey! I just hope that they dont find out soon. Surfing the net is good once in a while, especially when you are at work. And also when things are getting tougher. You just need to divert your attention away from your stressor just to refresh your mind. And right now, i think I’m all set. ^_____^

See you pipz! ^__^)v

 

Leave a comment